Adios Havana, we’re landing in Tokyo!

I finally remembered my camera only to discover that I am near the end of available storage space so I’m unable to upload all the images. I’ll check out my options to see if I can figure a way to get them all posted.  If you weren’t there you’ll just have to take my word for it, we were packed!

(Update: Problem fixed, see pix at Wk 10)

47 folks made the stop at Caliente 2. It only seems fitting that our largest crowd to date appeared at our smallest tour stop to date. It took a while, but eventually everybody had the chance to try Caliente’s awesome sandwiches.  Those of us who hung on to the end had the extra treat of flaky, guava-filled pastries for dessert. The large crowd included nine new members who joined us after reading about our exploits in the newspaper a few weeks back. Welcome aboard and I hope you ride it out with us through the closing weeks.

If you have not already, please get back to me with your plans for the Week 11 stop at Sakura. You can confirm your attendance by responding at the blog or by replying via email. Also note that we have space remaining for the last tour stop at the Graber home for our closing traditional Amish meal. I confirmed an attendance of 50 although I am currently far short of that. Please get back to me with confirmations and feel free to invite a friend – just let me know as soon as possible. Remember, our maximum is 60. Cost is $15 per traveler.

Finally, you may have noticed Ryan Duvall’s review of our Tour 8 stop Tropic Chicken.  We were ahead of the curve on that one. We got a jump on a lot of other folks, plus, we were lucky enough to have the chicken available for our visit. It’s yet another benefit for all the adventuresome travellers on the TWSEM DOS Tour! See ya’ all Wednesday!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment